Celebrating Success 2023


Celebrating Success 2023

Dudley College of Technology reinstated its Celebrating Success Awards Event, after the hiatus of the pandemic on Friday 16 June.  The event saw over 60 learners and their parents, family and friends attend the showcase for the outstanding achievements of learners – providing the opportunity to acknowledge the journey they had been on.  The awards were given in three main categories Outstanding Academic Achievement, Outstanding Distance Travelled, and Outstanding Achievement in English or maths. In addition, there were three Principals’ Awards the first was the Greener Future Award, awarded to Dan Watts who is currently studying at Entry Level 3. This award was given for the work he does at Saltwells nature Reserve maintaining wildlife habitats, litter picking and generally contributing to the maintenance of the environment.  The second award was the Principal’s award for contribution to our community, awarded to Molly Capewell for her work at the McMillan care home where she was initially on work placement but has continues to contribute to their fund-raising efforts and work with their residents. Thirdly, Dudley Sixth learner Ravneet Kaur won the Principal’s award for contribution to college life. Ravneet, who was nominated by the Student Union (SU) is an Equality Diversity and Inclusion Manager and an active member of the SU helping to mentor other learners across college as part of her many activities.

The evening began with a reception at which Music Production and Music Technology students performed an upbeat set list under the guidance of Tutor Matt Dudley. The awards ceremony itself was hosted by Chief Executive and Principal of the College: Neil Thomas and Vice Principal Curriculum: Dian Martin, with special contributions from Assistant Principal’s Rachel Corns, Samantha Jocelyn Sears and Claire Millard. 

The event was given the Wow! factor when guests were treated to memorable performances from Performing Arts Dance and Musical Theatre students: Susanna Greaney, Hannah Burgess,  Lucas Harrison, Clarissa Prince and Icarus Walker.

All of the winners were very much deserving of their prizes, and it was a proud moment for everyone there to acknowledge the diligence, perseverance and sheer effort the learners had given over the last academic year. 

Pictures from the event can be downloaded here : Celebrating Success 2023 | Flickr

The award winners were:

Outstanding achievementOutstanding Personal AchievementOutstanding achievement in English or Maths
Krzysztof LomaziejZion Kelly
Sean BoyleShahinoor RahmanWesley Overton
David PriceDeon GayleHussain Qadir
Jack KerswillDaniel Hancox
Chandni LotiaCharlotte CarterMariam Abdallah
Olivia PrejsSamathan ClarkeMadeleine Darby
Kirsty CliftJamal MughalHezekiah Seriki
Mia BeddoeAngad Jagtap
Shayera AfsarGurleen Kaur
Killian Crossan-WaleMaria CuestasBrad Colley
Kaya DavyEthaniel Hickman WrightAbigail Foxall
Natasha DarbyCassidy Woodrow
Paige BenbowVictoria TurleySusanna Greaney
Jaskarnjit SinghZacary BarrettSteffan Pearson
Zachary LambAlfie MarshKieron Simmonds
Lewis Taylor-EdgingtonJosh MoonBrandon Guest
Connor Pearson)Aiden NicholsArchie Randley
Adam EverissJordan HussainJamie Pitt
Lee WilkesBrandon GambleTj Priest
Fakhreldin YahiaYobba Jallow
Leah WilliamsMarni EvansMiracle Ebdon
Ruby WardKacey ForrestEmmy Rogers
Katie CleeShannon HintonElliot Guest
Alex AncillTia-Mae SmithOlivia Webb
Willem JonesEmil Sid
Jamie Mansell
Ajae ObazeRalfs Viksna
Mehreen AliCallum SidawayOwen Capewell
Jade CharltonCameron HewittBenjamin Dallimore
Lilli HolmesBen RichardsonKhizer Mahmood
Lauren HillMolly WestonManpreet Kaur
Irene ChidlowLenny Bate
Callum HubbleRahmah GhalibTammy Whitehead
Charlotte Endicott
Eve WoodfieldBIlly Jinks


Upcoming Events

Adult Enrolment Events

Wednesday 17th April 2024

4..00pm – 7.00pm

Adult Enrolment Events

Employer Recruitment Events

Wednesday 24th April and Wednesday 10th July 2024

10.00am - 1.00pm

Employer Recruitment Events